Ahura Scholarship Recipients, Sschool Year 2009-2010


Ahura scholarship mission:

“To promote leadership among Zoroastrian youth in academic,social, and community fields.

We were as overwhelmed and impressed with quality of the applicants this year as we were last year. Here are this year’s Ahura Scholarship recipients:

Ahura Scholars: $3000

· Ms. Elham Keshavarzian

o Field: Computer Science, University of Southern California, USA

· Ms. Fariba Khoshnasib-Zeinabad

o Field:Engineering Math, University of Texas at Dallas Richardson
Texas, USA

Ahura Strivers: $1000

· Mr. Rishad Patel <http://www.pzo.info/>

o Field: JD at the University of Chicago Law School, USA

· Ms. Parisa Javedani

o Field:Medical student at Oregon Health and Science University,

· Ms. Julie Bharucha

o Field: Dental student at the University of Pennsylvania, USA

· Mr. Parshan Namiranian

o Field: Dental student at the UCLA School of Dentistry, USA

Koorosh Vakhshoori

Member of the board of directors

Ahura scholarship

For additional information please email “vak1232003 @ yahoo . com”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here